Lonely feeling

From a draft for long time to a post! Welcoming all kinds of comment, no sarcasm accepted. Am not good in writing poem or at poetry this is just one of those futile attempts. And this is not for any controversy.

As I walk towards the sun

Thinking all I have done

Looking straight into the eyes

Makes me melt as ice

When I turn around to see

There is no one next to me

Oh that lonely feeling

 

I lied down in the night

With a mind that is tight

Looking up to the skies

Wonder the starry ties

When I turn around to see

There is no one next to me

Oh that lonely feeling

 

Walking down the streets

Feeling light on the feet

Empty in the heart

Like a train that departs

When I turn around to see

There is no one next to me

Oh that lonely feeling

 

Sitting on the bench

A thirst to quench

No one there to be seen

I am not Mr.Bean

There is a hole in the soul

I put my arms around to console

There is no one next to me

Oh that lonely feeling

2 thoughts on “Lonely feeling

Leave a Reply

