Health Tip – 2 (Exercise regularly)

Disclaimer: The posts with this topic are not general postings but from personal experience. These are my own views there can always be two sides of approaching just like there are two sides to a coin.

All comments would be accepted and approved without any censorship.

Tip 2:

Exercise is one thing which can be started any time and can be left any time. The reasons for stopping exercising are always plenty but the most common reason is lack of time. I myself have fallen into this trap of no time so many times that I can only be a critic of myself.

Many years ago in the year 1999 was the first time I decided to start exercising. At that time I was big fat plump. Was afraid to walk in the corridors of hostel without a vest or t-shirt to cover my top. Then I started running around the cricket ground, it was tough initially to even complete two rounds. Then I progressed to 10 – 15 rounds. One round = 800mts.

Post running I would supplement with strengthening exercises. It all looked great, especially utilizing evening time. Then I found out that evening time sucks big time atleast for me. There were so many external factors which used to influence my routine. I shifted to morning hours. This was the best.

Early morning is so peaceful for running, firstly. The sound of birds, lack of noise & dust pollution and many other fellow humans still struggling to get out of the bed. One drawback was when I needed support while doing weights in the gym. One day I was unable to lift a particular weight during bench press that I was lucky to just place it on my chest for support. Am still alive!

In that year I was weighing around 65kgs and with the routine I was following I came down to 55kgs with waist size of 28 and no more tension of walking around hostel topless!🙂 It was only 5years later that I increased my weight to 60kgs which was required. Till date I have been balancing my weight between 60kgs – 63kgs and a waistline of 30.

Though am not regular at gym last few months but I still try or manage to maintain myself still. I do feel sense of pride that in almost 14years I have not become big nor very thin. My friends from college or school can definitely vouch for it.

If its difficult to go to gym due to lack of time, there is always household work which gives one enough exercise. Clean your own house (includes sweeping and mopping), wash your clothes by hand, cook by yourself. All these give ample strength to your legs & hands & lower back.

With this personal experience I can always say exercise is the key. Exercise also keeps your brain fresh.

Leave a Reply

