A decade in Bangalore

3rd Jan 2002, I entered Bangalore from a town Trichy where I was doing my Master of Computer Applications at Regional Engineering College (now National Institute of Technology). I joined i-flex Solutions Pvt Ltd then as an intern.

10years later am not part of i-flex Solution. I thought a lot as to how to define my 10yrs from then to now. I sat down to choose 10 photos to denote 10yrs. The conditions I put for myself were:

1. I should be there in the photo.

2. I should be able to tag myself with those photos.

3. All the photos should be taken inside India.

The most difficult part was finding photos where I am in front of the camera. The second is to choose just one photo from each that I can tag myself. The third was of the so many which ones should I leave out and which ones should I choose. I wanted every other photo out there.

After all that difficulty I finally made a collage of 10 photos that would define me today, 10 years after I walked into Bangalore.

I would tag myself today as a Traveller, Cyclist, Runner, Software Engineer, Chess player.

In these 10 years I refound my chess playing skills while the rest I explored and found to be what I can be best fitted to.

3 thoughts on “A decade in Bangalore

  1. Dear Sir,
    I am also a chess enthusiast.My favaourite players are Vishy Anand,Fischer and Tahl.This post is extremely creative!Congrats for your superb Blog!Now I have a request to you,Sir.

    I have started an online petition against the GOI for “Rollback of petrol price deregulation”.
    Can you please add the Widget at your site?
    If you are convinced,can you sign the petition?
    Can you request your firends and acquaintances to sign and add the Widget to their blogs, too?Please remember,the GOI,is THREATENING to raise prices by May 7th.2012.So,please hurry up!

    Please visit this site:-
    http://veerar-analysis.blogspot.in/
    or
    http://www.change.org/petitions/the-government-of-india-roll-back-petrol-price-deregulation
    Thank you in anticipation,
    veerar

Leave a Reply

