What a week

It started on last saturday and is still continuing. Shyam, his wife Hamsa, Carly & myself met up for lunch at Sparkys in Chennai. Later we proceeded to Jacobs house where Carly impressed everyone by singing the song “Udal Mannuku Uyir Thamizhuku” from the movie “Iruvar“. This was followed by the movie Baasha, of course thalaivar Rajinikanth.
Night was real pain at Dominos Pizza outlet on Taramani Road in Chennai. The guy across the counter was real smart to take more than 2 customers order at the same time and screwed up my order.
Back to Bangalore on Sunday 3 days in the week was filled by cycling 35kms a total of 105kms. And on Wednesday it rained so hard that I was cycling all the way home from office in heavy rains and flooded roads. It was fun and scary too.
Not just cycling I managed to run 5kms thrice and each time clocked 28mins. I should improve further and extend my run soon.
It wasnt complete without reading the adventure of Vishwanath Anand to reach Sofia on time. I wish him all the best in his championship games against Topalov.
And Chennai Super Kings won the tense semi-finals match in IPL to set final clash against Mumbai Indians. Chennai Super Kings uku whistle podu and I want them to lift the IP cup.
Now am packing my bags for the next travel. Destination this time is Calicut and I hope to do some running practise on the beach. So, my shoes are coming along.

One thought on “What a week

Leave a Reply

