Ultra Marathon (2009)

This is one run that I wouldnt want to remember nor to keep in my memory. This is was a great fiasco. I thought of running 75kms for almost so many months. Then leading to the registration time with lot of travel my body was fit to do a 75km so I registered for 50kms. It should have been easy and doable by all means.
But what we think is not what happens always.
At close to 25kms a bad fall bruised my knee removing some amount skin and another stone cutting into my knee.
After an immediate first-aid cleaning I tried running but was unsuccessful due to the amount of bleeding and had to stop at 25.5kms.
Looking forward to being there next year and complete what I register for without any casualty.

 

Leave a Reply

