Chess Tournament

After almost a decade today I played in a chess tournament organised by Karnataka rural chess association at Om Shakthi Club in Varthur. This tournament is conducted every second sunday of the month. From next month (September) the event would be conducted in Gurukul Sports Academy, Kundanahalli.
Well to say my game has deteriorated in last decade with lack of practice and regular play. Am missing simple moves which I would have easily calculated well in advance in the period I was in peak. Also, I was taking long time to make a move which is very unnatural of me. I used to process atleast 5moves in advance in 3-4 combinations, now my brain was not processing at same speed and capacity.
Now I should start practising regularly and improve myself in forthcoming months.

2 thoughts on “Chess Tournament

  1. Pingback: Chess Lessons – Improve Your Chess » Blog Archive » Chess Tournament « Wovon man nicht sprechen kann, darüber muss man …

Leave a Reply

