What a journey

First time in past 4yrs, on a journey from Bangalore to Chennai on my vehicle, I have halted for night. Thats exactly what happened. From Ambur it started pouring like hell and I continued riding on my bike. Few kilometers later the sunlight dropped. Few minutes after switching on my headlight, it konked off. For the next 30 odd kms I rode in the dark using light of other vehicles in the downpour.
Crossing Vellore, it was difficult to go beyond with no signs of rain stopping. I found a mechanic who fixed a new bulb. That also konked off after 2kms. Finally, I decided to halt for the night and take no more risks.

Just like they say, there’s always a first time!!

Leave a Reply

