Scrabble – The game of luck

I think 4yrs ago I played Scrabble for the first time in my life. That too in a competition well winning one game gave a good feeling but not later when you lose games.
This week I again played Scrabble and after hitting a bingo in the first round of the game but later the tiles that came out of the bag for me were very bad that I lost the game. Thats where I say luck plays a part in this game. Its got more to do with luck than with real knowledge of English vocabulary. Of course strategy also plays a part when one needs to leave no open ends so that your opponent maximises scores.
Of course I dont think I will stop playing this game though not as regularly as Chess or any other sport.

Tags: Tags: Scrabble, Chess

One thought on “Scrabble – The game of luck

  1. Pingback: Bingo News » Blog Archive » Scrabble - The game of luck

Leave a Reply

