Congrats Vishy

Vishy is not Gundappa Vishwanath dumbo, its Vishwanath Anand. Incase you guys have never heard of this name, its a shame to be an Indian. This Chennaite was most unfortunate since he took up a sport where the media coverage is very less. The probability of being cast in an advertisement is also very less, the only ad I remember seeing him is NIIT.
He was also unfortunate to have taken a sport in which mind is to be used, only physical energy will do nothing. One needs to have both Physical and Mental strength.
He has for quite some time been World’s No.2 Chess Player. His current ELO rating is 2803 one less than Bulgarian Topalov.
I just hope a day will come when not only cricket and Tennis (read Sania Mirza) hog the headlines but also other sports in which Indians are doing a lot.

Congrats Vishy, hope you can move up to No.1 slot soon.

Tags: , ,

3 thoughts on “Congrats Vishy

  1. Hi,

    I am Kartik Kannan at Sulekha.com (www.Sulekha.com) and I’m writing to you about your blog.
    Before I proceed, let me apologise for this unsolicited comment in your blog. I googled for good Indian blogs and found yours.
    Ok, now to why am I writing to you? I’m compiling a list of the best writings in Indian blogosphere and showcasing them on Sulekha.com. Sulekha (means ‘good writing’) has been encouraging good writers and showcasing great writing for well over 6 years.
    I want to include your blog entries on Sulekha by creating a parallel blog for you. By creating a parallel blog on Sulekha Blogs, you can dramatically boost the number of people viewing your posts and commenting on them.
    To know more click here

    Cheers,

    Kartik Kannan
    Team Sulekha

  2. @kartik kannan

    i have no objection whatsoever to adding my blog in sulekha.com….
    just let me knw if theres anything i need to do…

Leave a Reply

